.

December 25, 2010

And with this Christmas wish is missed

the point I could convey-

if only I could find the words

to say to let you know

how much you’ve touched my life, because

 

here is where you’re finding me

in the exact same place as New Year’s Eve

and from a lack of my persistency

we’re less than half as close as I want to be-

 

and the first time you opened your eyes

did you realise that you would be my Saviour?

and the first breath that left your lips

did you know that it would change this world forever?

 

And so this Christmas I’ll compare

the things I felt in prior years

to what this midnight made so clear

that you have come to meet me here

 

to look back

and think that

this baby would one day save me

in the hope that

what you did

that you were born so I might really live

 

the first time that you opened your eyes

did you realise that you would be my saviour?

and the first breath that left your lips-

did you know that it would change this world forever?

 

and I

I celebrate the day

that you were born to die

so I could one day pray for you to save my life

pray for you to save my life

pray for you to save my life

 

Relient K- I Celebrate The Day
One Response to “.”

  1. tommo39 Says:

    Great song!!! 🙂 Probably my favourite Christmas song.


Comments are closed.

