trepidatory

April 12, 2012

Quick notes between the pot on the stove and the microwave overflowing with wet rice and white water, all over my clean countertop. I said yesterday that I wanted adventure; now on a day’s grace, I’m a little more wary. I’m still a convalescent. But not an invalid.

I think university was a very, very big, very, very difficult adventure.

small adventures. oh God of Gods, small and everyday pavement adventures, streetlamps, small wanderings into smaller alleyways and up the littlest of fire escapes. (into the vast worlds of roofs.) I’m about ready to come out from under the covers but please, keep the monsters small, would you?

rice.

Leave a Reply

