verdict:

April 18, 2012

1. If I think too hard, I run into God. and God is a giant impenetrable wall and the source of all my discomfort and he does it for my own good which is even worse. I do not like God. he makes me unhappy. on purpose. all the time.

2. If I don’t think- well, then I’m not thinking, and while Not Thinking is a passable way to forget God exists for a little bit- a respite, if you will- it also means I’m not really living or existing or functioning properly. Whatever properly means. Which usually means I need to think about it. Which leads us back to point 1.

 
Ergo. Living is full of suck and no-one should do it voluntarily.*

*see: Philip Larkin, last verse specifically.
Leave a Reply

