and yet, they say

August 5, 2012

and the right word is hope. new sight, new angles, periscopes. Pauline sleeping on my couch, downstairs. Rachel crying for her children (no, back up a few, simply Rachel, and then fastforward to brownies, oh dear-) Andrew Peterson writing, and reminding me, and a thoughtfulness.

life for others, that others might-

 

why?

I need to think things through soon. Temporarily, life circumlocates itself around words, around my words as if I could sculpt the world into understanding and existence and meaning. The potential. The deep, golden, electric fizz of could-be. That’s how it seems. I wish that’d stay.

o hope

that there might be

 

vav

Leave a Reply

