bloom, fire

August 30, 2012

I’ve been thinking of myself as one of those late unlucky bloomers who search and scrabble from work to work looking for the one that clicks into your soul, key to lock. pwhooffh, flame upwards. ignite the day. waiting for the struck match, the right box to rattle.

but- perhaps it’s not that I haven’t found the thing that fits me yet.

perhaps it’s that I found mine very early, and have been saying all this time no, it cannot be. no, it is impractical, it is absurd, put it down. back away.

 

I’m thinking of starting in earnest on the things that set me alight.

One Response to “bloom, fire”

  1. qwandor Says:

    So what are these things?


Leave a Reply

