precipice

February 25, 2013

I’m still awake.

 

school is in seven hours. I should sleep.

 

 

I’m scared. This is nothing new. I’m always scared. I should be used to this bloody thing by now.

And I’m always going to be a heartbroken desolate terrified mess. Pretty used to that too.

That’s okay. We’ve learned to cope. Tomorrow won’t be that bad.

 

I’ll survive. I always survive. I might even enjoy it. Flippancy at the very least will get me through. And my emotional resiliency is surprising me a little. But I guess I’m stronger now, even if most of the problems are still the same.

 

 

I should keep tissues at my desk. Have the feeling I’ll be crying a lot this year.

Leave a Reply

